One Month to Go…

After over a year of planning, changing plans, scheduling, and making it work, I’m finally here: a month out from leaving Seattle for Milan. Sure, the approaching departure date has “hit me” at various points this summer. When I bought my plane tickets there was suddenly a date, and when I sent my passport to get my visa was another big moment, but tomorrow the calendar flips to August, and there will be the day, highlighted and circled in red (just in case I forget).

I’m starting this blog so I can share everything that happens while I am in Milan with family and friends back home and all over, letting them know about the food, classes, music, travel, and whatever else happens. Check back often for photos and stories.

Sure, it’s a bit early to start a blog about my living and learning in Milan a month out, but with everything that needs to be done in the next month…starting now may be the only time to start and fit in everything I want to include. So, between now and September, you can look forward to posts about Italian language software, applying for a visa, choosing an international cell phone plan/method, packing, and general nervous excitement before this grand adventure. Thanks for reading!

Ciao!

Leave a comment